Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Funky Brunch Café. We'd love to have your feedback!

Downtown Savannah

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Funky Brunch Café and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Michelle 13 days ago

Kitchen Cakes

Add Chocolate Chip

Alissa 18 days ago

Create your own B.S. (Breakfast Sandwich)

Biscuit was flakey and buttery - not dry at all. 10/10 would have again.

Alissa 18 days ago

Grilled Cheese

Kid approved 100%. The side of fruit we got was not mushy and nicely cut.

Sydneysilvestre516 about 1 month ago

Biscuits & Gravy

I had the garden sandwich the restaurant overall was very aesthetically pleasing, our food was amazing and fresh and our server was very kind and helpful! I would recommend this place to anyone 10/10 :)

Furrer about 1 month ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Being able to make your own personalized pancakes at the table is an awesome and fun experience. Funky brunch is my favorite place for breakfast, the pancake batter is always delicious and the toppings are always fresh. There are so many options to choose from. Such a fun place to take friends and family!

Marjorie about 2 months ago

Andouille Scramble*

My favorite breakfast meal of all time! I crave this on the regular :)

Softballbluealabama about 2 months ago

The Hangover*

It was amazing. Great service, awesome food.

Nathan 2 months ago

The Hangover*

Hangover or not, this dish is delicious! Perfect anytime, a generous portion with layers of perfectly cooked hash browns, crunchy bacon, melted cheddar cheese, and eggs cooked your way, all covered with a sausage gravy like your mom used to make. Served with your choice of a fluffy biscuit or toast. Combined with coffee and friendly attentive service, you have a mouth watering meal to remember that will stay on your mind until you come back for more.

Renato 2 months ago

One if by land, Two if by Sea*

Wow! Amazing. I don't even like grits and absolutely loved this.

David 3 months ago

The Goodman*

The Goodman was a great first choice here! I love a quality omelette and this was definitely what I was looking for. As a resident of Savannah I'm very happy knowing that the FB is right down the road!

Maisydewey 3 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

I have been coming here for almost three years now and I have never been disappointed! It is always so much fun to make our own pancakes at the table. I look forward to going for every special occasion. Couldn't recommend more.

Melanie 3 months ago

Sea Sound Salad Sandwich*

Absolutely delicious,

Itsbecca65 3 months ago

Black n Bleu Sea Grits*

This right here is one of my favorites in Savannah to eat. Just the flavor of the shrimp alone is completely unbelievable. I don't order anything else every time I go because I can't break away from it. They have a customer for life!!!!

Mariahmcgahee 4 months ago

Mimosa

The is restaurant felt like a home away from home. Very peaceful vibe with retro decor I loveeedd it. The mimosas swept me off my feet literally! I give this restaurant 10 stars !!! Service was great. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to others

Lhuddleston 5 months ago

Putin's Turkey Reuben

Best sandwhich!! Cant wait to come back in September! Also love the mimosas!

Yoxelin 5 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Kids had a blast! Kept them well entertained and will definitely be back

Byrdmeg 6 months ago

Andouille Scramble*

It was delicious. The staff was so nice and efficient. The place was clean and still a good friendly environment despite the limitations with Corona. We loved it and would definitely come enjoy breakfast next time we are here in Savannah.

Kim 6 months ago

Kitchen Cakes

Wanted to fix my own, but hey, I'm on vacation! The berry stuffed pancakes were delicious! Cooked just right and the waitress was a doll, loved her <3

Destiny11036 6 months ago

The Heifer and the Henhouse*

Honestly, this is my favorite thing to get at this place. I've tried other things but I'm a steak and eggs kind of girl when I want breakfast, and they serve to me right. The steak is always juicy and cooked to perfection! You get hash or grits with it, eggs, and a pancake with toppings of your choice! Don't even get me started on the mimosas. Great place!

Natasha 6 months ago

Creole Grits*

This place is awesome!!! We have came here three days in a row for brunch. The Creole Grits are wonderful! I'll never eat regular grits again. My husband had the hangover and loves it!! CRAIG THE HOST IS AMAZING!!! Even if the food wasn't good we would come back just for him.

Summerann1178 13 days ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Amazing pancakes, and the hash browns were perfectly crispy! But I have to admit, the OJ.. I can easily say was hands down the best I've ever had. It tasted like I bit into an orange. Freshly squeezed and perfectly pulpy!! We are actually back in town and coming tomorrow for brunch.

Alissa 18 days ago

Kevin's Kombo*

Hash browns were cooked perfectly. Love that we could choose gluten free toast as an option. The eggs and turkey sausage were delicious!

Theburtonfamily4 about 1 month ago

Gluten-Free Pancake

Best gluten free pancakes ever! Precautions taken for those who have allergies. Love love love this place and all of the options they offer!

Wwoodall7 about 1 month ago

The Hangover*

This meal was my favorite of the entirw trip to savannah. It was more than enough to fill me up and get me ready for the day after some late night drinks.

Vwillia9 about 2 months ago

Kevin's Kombo*

This my FAVORITE breakfast spot in Savannah. From the mimosa's all the way down to funky decorations. Now I've let been here twice and the service is immaculate! Yesterday I had Caroline (forgive me if I spell it incorrectly) and she was an amazing waitress and just all around super warming and friendly. For breakfast this time and last time I had Kevin's Kombo! Delicious! Food came out promptly and hot. Will return next time I'm in Savannah. Heads up there's always a wait on the weekends but it is worth it! Note: I also put this review on Yelp!

Marjorie about 2 months ago

The Hangover*

The best breakfast to cure a hangover ;)

Debrarosado about 2 months ago

Farmer's Market*

It was super delicious. Everything tasted fresh. The atmosphere was nice too. This was my second time here and will definitely be back the next time in town.

Locsbyangel 2 months ago

Create your own B.S. (Breakfast Sandwich)

This dish was excellent . Everything was perfect. 10/10 i will be back soon .

Jphite 2 months ago

One if by land, Two if by Sea*

This dish is amazing! We enjoyed everything but this is not like Anything I've ever had. Loved the funky bread too!

Ybenlizar0919 3 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

The service was really great here! We had a larger party and got multiple different orders and the waitress handled it very well. The pancakes were amazing and so fun to do yourself!

Natalie10224 3 months ago

The Hangover*

I get this every time I come here! Food is wonderful and the service is always great!

Mary 3 months ago

The Southwestern Steak Scramble*

It was incredible! Best way to kick off your morning!

Kishiaf 4 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

This was our first time visiting and we loved sitting at the griddle table. It was so much fun to make your own pancakes!! This is a great place for families, a fun brunch party, or just a casual brunch. This will definitely be one of our go to places anytime we visit Savannah. See you soon!

Elewebony 4 months ago

Soup of the Day

The service was spectacular! The food was delicious!. My friends and I enjoyed it because this was our first time eating out for a while. The waiters went above and beyond to make sure we got what we needed. I am so proud to have been invited to eat there!Keep up the great work!

Berleykaye 5 months ago

Funky Bread

Where has Funky Bread been all my life?! This is the sweetest spot in town to get your brunch on!

Tyger1765 6 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Great atmosphere. Truly enjoyed Brunch

Charm 6 months ago

Creole Grits*

Let's just say I ordered another to take home lol .. absolutely amazing experience and kiddos enjoyed.

Burney 6 months ago

The Hangover*

I was not ready for how amazing this food tasted. The perfect amount of seasoning. Nothing over cooked nothing under cooked. Definitely coming back again!

Rebecca 6 months ago

Kevin's Kombo*

Absolutely delicious!

Treasurejade 8 months ago

Kevin's Kombo*

I ordered the Kevin's Kombo and the make your own pancakes. I was soooo blown away by how good everything was. The pancakes were hands down the best, the batter was great and it was fun to make them myself. Everything was delicious and I honestly wish I lived closer to eat this every week. I visit Savannah at least 3 times a year but this was my first time at funky brunch. I will definitely be coming here every time I visit.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA