Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Funky Brunch Café. We'd love to have your feedback!

Downtown Savannah

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Funky Brunch Café and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jphite 4 days ago

One if by land, Two if by Sea*

This dish is amazing! We enjoyed everything but this is not like Anything I've ever had. Loved the funky bread too!

Natalie10224 16 days ago

The Hangover*

I get this every time I come here! Food is wonderful and the service is always great!

Itsbecca65 29 days ago

Black n Bleu Sea Grits*

This right here is one of my favorites in Savannah to eat. Just the flavor of the shrimp alone is completely unbelievable. I don't order anything else every time I go because I can't break away from it. They have a customer for life!!!!

Mariahmcgahee about 2 months ago

Mimosa

The is restaurant felt like a home away from home. Very peaceful vibe with retro decor I loveeedd it. The mimosas swept me off my feet literally! I give this restaurant 10 stars !!! Service was great. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to others

Lhuddleston 2 months ago

Putin's Turkey Reuben

Best sandwhich!! Cant wait to come back in September! Also love the mimosas!

Yoxelin 3 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Kids had a blast! Kept them well entertained and will definitely be back

Byrdmeg 3 months ago

Andouille Scramble*

It was delicious. The staff was so nice and efficient. The place was clean and still a good friendly environment despite the limitations with Corona. We loved it and would definitely come enjoy breakfast next time we are here in Savannah.

Kim 3 months ago

Kitchen Cakes

Wanted to fix my own, but hey, I'm on vacation! The berry stuffed pancakes were delicious! Cooked just right and the waitress was a doll, loved her <3

Destiny11036 3 months ago

The Heifer and the Henhouse*

Honestly, this is my favorite thing to get at this place. I've tried other things but I'm a steak and eggs kind of girl when I want breakfast, and they serve to me right. The steak is always juicy and cooked to perfection! You get hash or grits with it, eggs, and a pancake with toppings of your choice! Don't even get me started on the mimosas. Great place!

Natasha 4 months ago

Creole Grits*

This place is awesome!!! We have came here three days in a row for brunch. The Creole Grits are wonderful! I'll never eat regular grits again. My husband had the hangover and loves it!! CRAIG THE HOST IS AMAZING!!! Even if the food wasn't good we would come back just for him.

Kamseys 6 months ago

The Hangover*

My husband and I visit the Funky Brunch at least once every two weeks. Our favorite dish is The Hangover. The service is always insanely quick and the food is always quality. We can't wait for dining to reopen so we can enjoy our favorite brunch!!

Akiraquinaydavis13 6 months ago

The Heifer and the Henhouse*

It was great !! The food was hot and nicely seasoned. My steak wasn't over cooked and the orange juice was good also . Wasn't a long wait either we were seated in less than 5 mins . The funky bread is also good !!

Elchaco 7 months ago

Putin's Turkey Reuben

The Putin's Ruben is awesome and very flavorful. I would recommend it to anyone that eats here, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED

Kelseypattenhhi 7 months ago

Breakfast at Mom's*

This breakfast was amazing there is nothing like it anywhere else!

Kalmansberger 8 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

This was by far the most fun place to eat in Savannah! We went with a large group for a bachelorette party and they were able to accommodate us. We had so much fun making our own pancakes with different mix ins. The spot is really cute and makes for a great photo op and the food is delicious! Highly recommend and definitely going back next time I visit this beautiful town.

Anijstrout1 8 months ago

The Traitor*

The best eggs benny I've had in a LONG time! This cafe is so cute and welcoming. The bright colors and kind staff makes it an amazing breakfast experience. Definitely my top favorite savannah breakfast place!

Mkmccranie 9 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

SO much fun! My whole family went for my 21st birthday brunch and it was a blast! We love the funky brunch! We now go there for all of our important family meals!

Montyandcori 9 months ago

The Funky Club*

We tried the griddle top and made our own pancakes, and loaded grits OH YUMMMMY!! From owner to servers to food and price this is hands down one of our favorite brunch places!!!

Jonathantwhittington 10 months ago

Gluten-Free Pancake

Amazingly fluffy, couldn't tell they were gluten free! Reminded me of being a child and eating mom's pancakes growing up. Thanks for the memories :)

David 5 days ago

The Goodman*

The Goodman was a great first choice here! I love a quality omelette and this was definitely what I was looking for. As a resident of Savannah I'm very happy knowing that the FB is right down the road!

Mary 29 days ago

The Southwestern Steak Scramble*

It was incredible! Best way to kick off your morning!

Kishiaf about 1 month ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

This was our first time visiting and we loved sitting at the griddle table. It was so much fun to make your own pancakes!! This is a great place for families, a fun brunch party, or just a casual brunch. This will definitely be one of our go to places anytime we visit Savannah. See you soon!

Elewebony about 2 months ago

Soup of the Day

The service was spectacular! The food was delicious!. My friends and I enjoyed it because this was our first time eating out for a while. The waiters went above and beyond to make sure we got what we needed. I am so proud to have been invited to eat there!Keep up the great work!

Berleykaye 3 months ago

Funky Bread

Where has Funky Bread been all my life?! This is the sweetest spot in town to get your brunch on!

Tyger1765 3 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Great atmosphere. Truly enjoyed Brunch

Charm 3 months ago

Creole Grits*

Let's just say I ordered another to take home lol .. absolutely amazing experience and kiddos enjoyed.

Burney 3 months ago

The Hangover*

I was not ready for how amazing this food tasted. The perfect amount of seasoning. Nothing over cooked nothing under cooked. Definitely coming back again!

Rebecca 4 months ago

Kevin's Kombo*

Absolutely delicious!

Treasurejade 6 months ago

Kevin's Kombo*

I ordered the Kevin's Kombo and the make your own pancakes. I was soooo blown away by how good everything was. The pancakes were hands down the best, the batter was great and it was fun to make them myself. Everything was delicious and I honestly wish I lived closer to eat this every week. I visit Savannah at least 3 times a year but this was my first time at funky brunch. I will definitely be coming here every time I visit.

Mconneely2020 6 months ago

The Hangover*

This was the best breakfast I've ever had. I was visiting from Boston but might just plan another trip for the sole purpose of getting to eat the hangover again. A combination of all the best breakfast foods smothered in gravy is well worth the airfare.

Jw 7 months ago

The Hangover*

The Hangover is the best, even if you don't have one. It's a mix of all of your favorite breakfast foods dumped into a bowl. Mix it all together, spread it over a slice of toast and it's just like heaven in your mouth. Pair with a pitcher of mimosas and you'll have the perfect Savannah day.

Ariel 7 months ago

Black n Bleu Sea Grits*

I stumbled upon The Funky Brunch Cafe an hour before my plantation tour around the corner. I didn't know what to expect upon entry, but quickly fell in love with the restaurant's decor. The staff was friendly and attentive -- my waitress offered me coffee because I was shivering! But the food? Absolutely delicious! I ordered the Black and Bleu Sea Grits and one blueberry pancake. My dish came with so much food, I couldn't even finish it. The restaurant was clean and inviting, and I will definitely visit again on my next trip. I took pictures of my meal and shared them on my Instagram stories! Thank you, The Funky Brunch Cafe

Goodwin 7 months ago

Creole Grits*

Omg!!! Can you say soooo good!!!! From the appearance of the place to the host to the waiter To the drinks and finally to the food ! Everything just got better and better! I went on Valentine's Day and even tho it was a busy day, they were so patient and on point. Best restaurant experience i personally ever had. Oh and the prices were perfect ...so i do recommend this place for any occasion , it's so funky!!!!

Laurenvictoria1524 8 months ago

Create your own B.S. (Breakfast Sandwich)

Hands down one of the coolest places to brunch! Not only is the food phenomenal, but the atmosphere is just as awesome as the mimosas and cocktails. I will most definitely be back soon!

Mrs 9 months ago

Black n Bleu Sea Grits*

This was my first time visiting and my friend had strongly suggested (well insisted) we go here and boy am I glad we did! We were seated at a griddle table (my first time seeing these) as we ordered a batter with fresh berries as our topping. That in itself was a lot of fun, not to mention delicious! But when looking at the menu, I was drawn to the Funky Favorites and the second I saw the black n blue sea grits, I knew it was for me! I love shrimp and grits but the added element of LOBSTER pieces was phenomenal! My mouth is starting to salivate just thinking about them again. The grits were so creamy and I mentioned the lobster but there was yet another surprise, BACON! Bacon of course makes everything better! The crispy crunchiness of that element really ramped it up! This was far beyond any of my expectations and definitely not a basic shrimp and grits! I cannot wait to come back here again and I cannot thank my friend enough for taking me here. Oh and to top if off, we had pineapple mimosas, bellissimo!

Taylor 9 months ago

Kitchen Cakes

I've come here whenever I have extra time before work (which I'm hoping to have again soon, as I've really missed this place). The atmosphere is friendly, and all of the staff do a wonderful job. After a while of being able to go weekly, a good portion of the staff knew me by name, which really makes it feel more personal. As for the food itself, I've had the french toast and the kitchen cakes most frequently, with a side of extra bacon. The food is always impeccably prepared. The pancakes are fluffy, with the perfect amount of vanilla to balance out the toppings and to help accentuate the syrup. The bacon is just the perfect amount of crunchy, and contrasts the sweetness perfectly. To top it all off, they have some of the best sweet tea on broughton. Funky Brunch is a fantastic breakfast place, and I highly recommend it to anyone who asks where to eat early in the mornings.

Moodycristain 9 months ago

One Batter and One Add-in or Topping

Wonderful

Elise12n 10 months ago

Gluten-Free Pancake

For someone with celiac living in Savannah, the Funky Brunch Cafe is my go to place for brunch and pancakes. Service has always been great and the food comes out quickly. I recommend the gluten free options



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA